Honorary Members

The following have had honorary memberships awarded to them in recognition of significant contributions to journalism on the Costa del Sol: Gillaine Hathaway (Honorary Foundation President), Joan Davies (Honorary President) (d),  Gerry Davies (d), Charlie Beck (d), Richard Winter (d), Mark Little (d), Carla Harvey (d), Ken Brown, Lenox Napier, Peter Bon.

In Memoriam

Peter Brooks
Peter Brookes in Memoriam
Joan Davis
Joan Davies Costa Press ClubJoan Davies in Memoriam
Jack Nusbaum
Jack Nusbaum in Memoriam
Rod Younger
Rod Younger in Memoriam

The Costa Press Club was deeply saddened to learn of the death of
member Rod Younger on 29 June 2013, aged 53. A funeral service was
held on Friday 5 June at the "new" cemetery on the Ojén road. Rod’s
family asked that, in lieu of flowers, donations be made to MDN, a
charity close to his heart.

Frank Bowles
Frank Bowles in Memoriam

It is with great sadness to inform you of the death of former Costa Press Club member Frank Bowles, who passed away peacefully on Friday after a stoic battle with illness.

His funeral was held at Fuengirola Cementerio on Wednesday 4th of April.

error: Content is protected !!