About Us

Costa Press Club Costa del Sol
A selection of past meetings with members & media guests, including our 10th Anniversary Reception, Image credits: Michelle Chaplow, Herta Fritz

Founded in 2002, the Costa Press Club is a fully-recognized and accredited association under Spanish law, providing members with a unique social and professional forum. Meetings are held in a variety of venues on average every two months, normally with guest speakers.

In addition, the Club can be contacted at any time by foreign media researching Spain or Spanish-based organisations wishing to find out more about international media and communities on the Costa del Sol.

Club membership is open to anyone with a background in journalism or media content provision, including print newspapers and magazines, online digital, photography, television, radio, multimedia and social media.

Our aims are:

 to provide a regular social forum/meeting place for resident and visiting journalists and media content providers

 to share industry information and contacts

 act as a voice/lobby for foreign-resident journalists and to promote the role of international media in the multicultural life of southern Spain

 provide valuable professional and peer support & recognition, whatever stage in your career

The Communicator Awards

Established by the Costa Press Club in 2006, the Communicator Awards honour excellence in journalism on the Costa del Sol. The awards are open to all professionals, not just members, with strong links to the Costa del Sol.

The awards are made annually. The nomination period for 2016 is now open. For more details and past winners see here. We also award a young persons' prize.

The Costa Press Club Committee

Members choose the Management Committee every three years. The current Committee has been appointed for the period 2016-2018. Contact any member for further details on the Club’s work or if you are interested in becoming a member.

President: Jesper Sander Pedersen
+34 952 371 821
+34 669 713 637
Vice President: Liz Parry
+34 952 649 636
2nd Vice President: Neil Hesketh
+34 952 067 742
+34 600 234 642
Secretary: Joanna Styles
+34 690 006 741
Treasurer: Peter Leonard
Member of the Executive Committee: Sally Harrison
+34 952 436 782
+34 626 038 851
Member of the Executive Committee: Martyn Wood
+34 952 661 819
Committee Costa Press Club
error: Content is protected !!